Men Who Defined My College Life: The Friend Who Wished To Stay in Wonderland Forever

College is finally getting over! As I was snuggling him, I could smell of cigarettes and weed from the holy hills. He has lived with it for so long that he can now claim the ownership of that odor. Here is a man who is defined by the tangibles of life!

He was trying to snuffle hard, in a room stippled by incandescent red light giving us all an impression of another holy place. He has been the master smuggler. He has jumped walls, evaded security guards, bribed teachers, cajoled seniors, manipulated juniors, deceived shopkeepers to acquire his maal. He has been doing that ever since I can remember him.

As I continued to eschew my nostalgic memories, he shambled past the corridor with an intention to quest his unending thirst. People around me used to complain that he had a wangling affect on others. But I often used to ponder, isn’t he one amongst us? Why does he have to be infallible? He is the quintessential-average-college-going ganjedi with his own set own principles?
(P.S: They are a lot with high morals and principles, don’t dare to think otherwise. Method in the madness sort of thing)

I suddenly realized that it was his volatility that made him special. His emotions, laughs, anger, taunts were as veritable as the degree certificates that I am going to get once I pass out. Whether his addiction is something to be concerned about in the future? Will he embrace his fears and shortcomings and will go on to become what he hopes himself to be? Whatever may the outcome be, I’m going to miss his drunken twaddles.

Pehla nasha, Pehla khumaar, Naya pyaar hai naya intezaar, Kar loon main kya apna haal
Aye dil-e-bekaraar, Mere dil-e-bekaraar, Tu hi bata…

2 thoughts on “Men Who Defined My College Life: The Friend Who Wished To Stay in Wonderland Forever

  1. Technically you are almost there. Work a little on choosing the right words instead of going for the stylish, bombastic synonym. You see, at places it seems as if you simply looked up the thesaurus and typed in the longest word. But don’t worry, it will come with time.

    However, I would like to state a point in your favour. You have improved significantly since your last post. Keep it up!

    NEXT!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

